Missing Opportunity

How often have you looked back and said, I lost out on that opportunity? I wanted to do that, but I postponed and that time slipped away without a possibility of recovering? It could have been an idea you had which may have gone nowhere but you will not know that if you didn’t follow-up. What if you met someone, maybe only briefly and they’re no longer part of your life and now you look back and wonder, what if we had been together?

Perhaps we’re not talking bucket lists here, or the grand wish list. What about everyday things which when put off cause you greater turmoil than if you had just got the task done in the first place. We all do it to a degree but in the long run putting things off seldom merit a positive result.

I was reading about Paulo Coelho author of the best-selling book, The Alchemist. He said, “If I see a white feather today, that is a sign that God is giving me that I have to write a new book.” Coelho found a white feather in the window of a shop, and began writing that day. His first published book was in 1974.white feather

Here’s to each of you and the hope you’ll find a white feather for whatever you should be doing.

 


One last mention. Shirley Temple Black passed yesterday at age 85. She was for many of us, “Our Good Ship Lollipop.”

 

Shirley Temple, gone, never forgotten.

