Technology & Main Stream Media

Frequently there are incidents where the Internet bypasses conventional news media. Nowhere has this been more recently evident than a Twitter blogger in a previously obscure area of Pakistan.

It starts with this Tweet by @ReallyVirtual Abbottabad Lahore Pakistan 1 May

Helicopter hovering above Abbottabad at 1AM (is a rare event).

Go away helicopter – before I take out my giant swatter :-/

A huge window shaking bang here in Abbottabad Cantt. I hope its not the start of something nasty :-S

all silent after the blast, but a friend heard it 6 km away too… the helicopter is gone too. seems like my giant swatter worked !

I like this guy’s sense of humor –

People who dream about twitter follower counts need a shrink, seriously.

Interesting, I didn’t think my name would trend on twtter before releasing a couple of rock albums and a few award-winning software….

I apologize for reporting the operation ‘unwittingly/unknowingly’ – had I known about it, I would have tweeted about it ‘wittingly’ I swear.

The story among many reported, can be found here
Raid On Bin Laden Was Live-Blogged

